# MEETING OF THE TRANSPORTATION PROJECT ADVISORY COMMITTEE FOR THE TRANSPORTATION POLICY BOARD APPROVED MINUTES September 1, 2021

The meeting was called to order by Greg McNicol, Chairman of the Transportation Project Advisory Committee, at <u>1:33pm</u>, at the El Paso MPO Board Room, 211 N. Florence, 1st Floor, Suite 103, El Paso, TX, also conducted telephonically and by video conference. Members in attendance were:

TPAC Voting Members Present:			Others Present:	
1.	Greg McNicol	UTEP, Chair	Art Estrada	TXDOT
2.	Jose Landeros	El Paso County, V-Chair	Blanca Serrano	TXDOT
3.	Ivy Avalos	City of Socorro	Eduardo Adame	San Elizario
4.	Hector Rangel	City of Sunland Park	Don Flores	HNTB
5.	Evaristo Cruz	Ysleta del Sur Del Pueblo	Celia Veloz	RTG
6.	Claudia K. Garcia	Sun Metro	Michael Martinez	City of Sunland Park
7.	Yvette Hernandez	City of El Paso	Rebecca Pinto	TxDOT
8.	Harold Love	NMDOT	Raymond Sanchez	TxDOT
9.	Michelle Padilla	Horizon City	Noemi Herrera Rojas	HNTB
10.	Gloria Ramirez	City of Anthony	Charl Everson	HNTB
11.	Angela Roberson	Doña Ana County	Eduardo Adame	TxDOT
12.	Maya Sanchez	City of San Elizario	Melissa Montemayor	HNTB
			Thelma Ramirez	TxDOT
	TPAC Voting Members Absent:		MPO STAFF	
	Santos Lucero	Village of Vinton	Eduardo Calvo	MPO, Executive Director
	Esteban Olivas	Town of Clint	Harrison Plourde	MPO, Assistant Director
	Benjamin Romero	Town of Anthony, TX	Jeffrey Howell	MPO, Senior Planner
	Marty Boyd	TxDOT	Marisol Enriquez	MPO, Administrative Secretary
			Timothy Mc Daniel	MPO, Associate Regional Transport
			Gabriela Lopez	MPO, Transportation Financial Analyst
			Salvador Gonzalez	MPO, Transportation Planning & Programs Mgr
			Sonia Perez	MPO, TDM Modeler
			Jeff Howell	MPO, Senior Planner
			Claudia Valles	MPO, Transportation Planner

(Meeting began with 9 members)

• Chair Greg McNicol, opened the public comment period. No Public Comment.

## **DISCUSSION AND ACTION:**

Approve the minutes for the August 4, 2021 Transportation Project Advisory Committee (TPAC) Meeting
 Motion to approve the minutes from the August 4, 2021 Transportation Project Advisory Committee (TPAC)
 meeting made by Michelle Padilla and seconded by Hector Rangel. Motion passed unanimously.

Motion to move item 5 before item 2 made by Michelle Padilla and seconded by Harold Love. Motion passed unanimously.

# **REPORTS AND DISCUSSION:**

5. Congestion Management Process (CMP) Segment Performance Analysis.

Status report given by Sonia Perez (MPO) and Luis Garcia (UTEP)

DISCUSSION AND ACTION ON RECOMMENDATIONS TO THE TRANSPORTATION POLICY BOARD (TPB):

#### TRANSPORTATION PROJECT ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING

Minutes – September 1, 2021 Page 2 of 2

2. Approve Regional Mobility Strategy (RMS) 2050 Metropolitan Transportation Plan (MTP) Draft Financially Constrained Project List.

Motion to recommend approval of the Regional Mobility Strategy (RMS) 2050 Metropolitan Transportation Plan (MTP) Draft Financially Constrained Project List subject to receiving the Sunland Park formal commitment letter made by Claudia Garcia and seconded by Hector Rangel. Motion passed unanimously.

- Michelle Padilla commented
- Hector Rangel commented
- 3. Approve the September 2021 Project Readiness Report (PRR)

Motion to recommend approval of the September 2021 Project Readiness Report (PRR) made by Jose Landeros and seconded by Michelle Padilla. Motion passed unanimously.

4. Approve the amended Public Participation Plan (PPP)

Motion to recommend approval of the amended Public Participation Plan (PPP) made by Hector Rangel and seconded by Jose Landeros. Motion passed unanimously.

## **REPORTS AND DISCUSSION:**

6. Highway Emergency Response Operator (HERO) Program

Status report given by TxDOT – Eddie Perales

7. Regional Mobility Strategy (RMS) 2020 Project Development Status Report

Status report given by EPMPO – Executive Director, Eduardo Calvo.

The <u>next regular meeting</u> of the TPAC is scheduled at <u>1:30 p.m.</u> on <u>October 6, 2021</u>, the due date for submittal of agenda items, names of speakers, attachments, items for presentations, and Project Request Forms (PRFs) is no later than **September 22, 2021 by 3:00 p.m.** 

8. Adjournment.

Motion to adjourn made at 4:20pm by Jose Landeros and seconded by Michelle Padilla. Motion passed unanimously.

Approved as to content:

Marisol Enriquez, Recording Secretary for the

Transportation Project Advisory Committee

Irriques